Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerro Gordo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this according to the directions except I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin to the chili powder. It was easy and the meat mixture tasted good. However, baking the casserole made it horribly dry and made the chips taste stale (and no, they weren't stale to begin with). Even the cheese was dry after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed this dish; preparing it was extremely simple and I loved that I can use a pre-opened, almost stale bag of tortilla chips and a half-gone jar of salsa. I usually have all of these ingredients on hand, and it is a great meal for friends who are moving, or just had a baby. Simple ingredients, good flavor, easy prep. Hard to ask for much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kemen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did not have "chips" on hand so I used wheat torillas. It was fabulous. I did prepare the meat with taco seasoning, used sour cream instead of mayo and added salsa and refried beans to the layers. My kids, 3 and 6 LOVED it! Highly recommend. Super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My husband LOVED this! This was the easiest, most flavorful recipe ever. I recommend having some sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I'm sorry, this just wasn't to our liking. It was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Our chips didn't stay crispy at all. Made it as shown except I used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and a Mexican cheese blend instead of the Colby-Jack listed. It was good, but it's not going to become a standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We liked this recipe very much. Thanks for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I usually fall back on this one when I have stale corn chips leftover. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States