Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I used half a pack of taco seasoning, and bout 3/4 can dark kidney beans everything else kept the same. It was so simple, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I changed the chips to rice and only did one layer of each. My kids love this, it's easy and was a big hit for the new moms I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I followed the recipe exactly and added a few things........a small can of green chiles, garlic powder and seasoned salt to the meat mixture. I also used HOT picante sauce to give it some kick. This is definitely something I'll be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was simply amazing. I added a can of salt free corn to my ground beef and mayo mixture and it turned out very very delicious! & for the salsa I added a smoky black bean salsa and it gave my casserole a little kick :) I also made my own tortilla chips out of some 7 grain flour tortillas that I had that were about to expire..YUMMO I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! Wat I love about it is if you want to substitute something or change it just a little, it is still great. I added 2 fresh diced jalapenos, 1 can of pinto beans, half a can of Hormel Homestyle chili, half a chopped yellow onion, and 2 cloves of garlic to my meat mixture. I didn't have any tortilla chips so i toasted some strips of flour tourtillas and it was still good. even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was dissapointed because this really wasn't good at all :( The recipe sounded good and was super easy so I had high hopes for it but definitely was let down! My boyfriend and kids wouldn't eat any of it after tasting it and I had to doctor mine up with lots of lettuce, salsa and sour cream to make it where I could finish mine, but still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Was only cooking for 1 1/2, so I made it with only one layer and cheddar cheese (and miracle whip instead of mayonnaise). Also, no lettuce. Either way, gave me a great start and ended up tasting great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used the taco seasoning & sour cream method as another member had recommended. Did not layer the chips as I like mine to be crispy. Layered refried beans in the bottom, meat mixture & then cheese. Served with tortilla chips, salsa, & extra sour cream. My finicky eaters all enjoyed this dish. I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy, easy, easy, great, great , great! We topped it w/ lettuce, tomato, onion, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States