Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make. I add refried beans to the bottom and black beans to the meat, also will use ground turkey if I don't have hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Easy to make. I was out of ground beef, but used thin sliced steak. Ranch to replace the mayo, and "hot" salsa made for great flavor. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Tastes good. I used chicken from a can instead of ground beef, and taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and mayo. Super easy and tasty that worked well for our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Personally I thought this tasted fantastic, was priced right and was really easy to make. Unfortunately I didn't have a 2 quart casserole dish so instead of layering I did one big layer in a 3 quart but it was great - I did not crush my tortilla chips, they soften up enough while cooking to cut with a fork anyway. You do not need to brown your meat with anything because the salsa will add your onion and other flavors. I did add a dollop of sour cream to the finished product because the recipe was so affordable anyway I figured why not. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made the recipe as written. We loved it! Our five year old thought it was yummy. If it were just the two of us I'd use a hot/spicy salsa. My husband does like a little spicy kick to food. So he added hot sauce to his dish but agreed that it was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. My husband's fav food is taco salad but I think I changed his mind. I tweeked a lil by adding a layer of refried beans and sauteeing the onions first with green chiles in the meat and left out the salsa.I topped it with shredded lettuce fresh diced tomatoes sour cream and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I used Santa Fe Philadelphia Cooking Cream instead of Mayo and it was so yummy! We'll be making this again, for sure. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It was a big hit and easy to make. I did add taco seasoning to the ground beef, and cut the salsa and chili seasoning a bit because of that. I also used a pre-packaged Mexican cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
turned out a little greasy on my end...don't know why i am thinking my meat didn't drain well...very good recipe...i would add more seasoning and such maybe some red pepper or red pepper flakes for a spicier dish will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryekat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States