Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this for a family reunion and it turned out AMAZING. It was the only dish that was completely gone by the end of the day. I didnt use lettuce or tomatoes and used taco blend cheese. didnt measure out the chips or cheese but used ALOT of cheese. It was SOO good I got so many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was excellent. I served white rice underneath this and did not use the tomatoes on top and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I use the box taco dinner. Almost everything you need is in there. I started making this dish when my husband complained about all the work that goes into taco night. Eating tacos this way is so much easier and I love the flavor the mayo adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Great recipe.... loved it. The only change I made was to use Green Goddess dressing instead of the mayo. Deffinitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
really nice.... only added refried beans cooked with a little bacon grease and the meal was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is good. I sauteed one onion in a little oil, then browned lean diet beef in the onion, drained oil, added 1 taco seasoning packet and water. Then I added the mayo tasted it and added chile powder and adobo to taste. I added layers of refried beans and of a mixture of 1/2 pack cream cheese and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used only 1 cup of grated cheese. I did not put the lettuce and tomatoes in the casserole, but put them on the side so that I could reheat it easily. I also served it with the "Asparagus Guacamole" recipe from this website. Great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made a few changes to this one, but everyone loved it. My toddler ate everything on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springhill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I usually love Mexican type food, but I just couldn't get into this. It was really dry, and I just didn't go for the whole mayo/salsa thing. I really wanted to like this. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really oily and not to our taste, we were sad to waste the taco stuff. Made for friends who normally will compliment the chef, but not this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexpsu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Jervis, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Rarely does anything go to waste in our house but this one did. I used sour cream too instad of the mayo. My husband is not a fussy eater and he barely touched it. It didn't hold together either so I served it sccoped into a bowl. I really wanted to like this recipe but I won't even bother trying to tweek it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States