Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I used half a pack of taco seasoning, and bout 3/4 can dark kidney beans everything else kept the same. It was so simple, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I changed the chips to rice and only did one layer of each. My kids love this, it's easy and was a big hit for the new moms I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I followed the recipe exactly and added a few things........a small can of green chiles, garlic powder and seasoned salt to the meat mixture. I also used HOT picante sauce to give it some kick. This is definitely something I'll be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
this was simply amazing. I added a can of salt free corn to my ground beef and mayo mixture and it turned out very very delicious! & for the salsa I added a smoky black bean salsa and it gave my casserole a little kick :) I also made my own tortilla chips out of some 7 grain flour tortillas that I had that were about to expire..YUMMO I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! Wat I love about it is if you want to substitute something or change it just a little, it is still great. I added 2 fresh diced jalapenos, 1 can of pinto beans, half a can of Hormel Homestyle chili, half a chopped yellow onion, and 2 cloves of garlic to my meat mixture. I didn't have any tortilla chips so i toasted some strips of flour tourtillas and it was still good. even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was dissapointed because this really wasn't good at all :( The recipe sounded good and was super easy so I had high hopes for it but definitely was let down! My boyfriend and kids wouldn't eat any of it after tasting it and I had to doctor mine up with lots of lettuce, salsa and sour cream to make it where I could finish mine, but still wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Was only cooking for 1 1/2, so I made it with only one layer and cheddar cheese (and miracle whip instead of mayonnaise). Also, no lettuce. Either way, gave me a great start and ended up tasting great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used the taco seasoning & sour cream method as another member had recommended. Did not layer the chips as I like mine to be crispy. Layered refried beans in the bottom, meat mixture & then cheese. Served with tortilla chips, salsa, & extra sour cream. My finicky eaters all enjoyed this dish. I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy, easy, easy, great, great , great! We topped it w/ lettuce, tomato, onion, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States