Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Only made one change and seasoned the meat with our favorite taco seasoning packet. Got 2 thumbs up from my picky boyfriend. Definitely adding to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was great! Simple to prepare, it tasted wonderful! The S/O went back for seconds, but said that next time we should add some sour cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
very good. Made ahead and had in fridge. Turned out great. Leftovers heated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
l just made this dish today for dinner and it was a big hit. my family loved it. l used taco seasoning instead of chili and instead of layering everything, l just mixed it all together and sprinklt some of the cheese on top. the lettuce and tomatoes l left it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was good and got some "this tastes great!" comments. I used ground turkey instead of beef, used a taco seasoning pack instead of the other seasonings. I did not put the crushed chips into it, easier left overs and you'll always have crunchy chips. This was easy and great. Can make the night before and put in the oven or crock pot the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My family loves this recipe, and we eat it often. I make a few small changes: I don't use chili powder or mayonnaise, instead I season the meat with a pkg of taco seasoning and 1 cup of water. Then I add two dollops of sour cream to the meat mixture and otherwise make as directed. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Wasn't a hit with the family and was a little bland. I went with the original recipe and if I make it again, I'll adjust as some have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
We give this a 4+ star. It is like having nachos for dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I did add fresh garlic, red pepper flakes and extra salsa. My kids really enjoyed it and you will too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was great!!!! I was looking for something quick and easy as an alternative to tacos, enchiladas and nachos. This was incredibly easy and the only tweak I made was to increase the salsa by a 1/3 cup. My husband, who always has something to say, couldnt say anything because he was having seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States