Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought this recipe was great, I used hot Italian sausage meat rather than ground beef. I also used Light Miracle Whip. I have a very fussy bunch in my home, and they all loved it, and want it again. If they request it be repeated then it will never rate less than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was so yummy!! I used taco seasoning instead of the spices and used sour cream instead of mayo. I sauteed the onion with some chopped garlic and then added it to the meat after draining the grease. My hubby ate it plain and in a tortilla! It was so good and very easy! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
it tast so good i ove it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. Like other reviewers I substitued the Mayonnaise for sour cream. I also substitued the salsa for a can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Irvington, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Husband loved it! I USED mayo; thought it gave extra flavor. No cumin, just chili powder. 1 1/2 lbs ground beef, a 15 oz. jar of mild salsa, cup of diced onion, and BBQ corn chips. It was quick and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I add can of refried beans to mine and used sour cream it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Ritzenhein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
When I make this casserole, I use sour cream instead of mayonnaise and crushed Nacho Cheese Doritos. If you don't have the individual spices, taco seasoning works out great. I like to serve this with little bowls of chopped sides, like tomatoes, black olives, shredded lettuce, homemade salsa........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious. Like other reviewers I used about 3 tablespoons of Taco Seasoning I from this site (minus the salt) instead of the chili powder and cumin to give it a little more flavor and heat. I also used a light sour cream instead of mayonnaise and pepper jack cheese for the monterey Jack Cheese. I forgot to cover it in foil and the cheese on top got a little overdone. Next time i will cover it in foil until the last 10 minutes or so. I served it with cornbread and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I replaced the mayo with 1/2 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt; the chili power and cumin with canned taco seasoning, taco sauce for the salsa, 1/2 pound ground beef in place of a pound, and used a mix of shredded "Mexican" cheese. Slightly sauteed the onion when the beef was almost done, and added a can of nonfat refried beans to the sauce mixture. We ate with diced tomatoes, shredded lettuce and sliced jalapeños on top. It was yummy and pretty healthy (tortilla chips aside). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and it was quite yummy! Used sour cream instead of mayo, and cayenne pepper in place of the cumin and chili powder. Pretty spicy but yummy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States