Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used sour cream instead of the mayonaise. Instead of the crushed corn chips, which are high in sodium, I used corn tortillas,5mg sodium each, cut into strips. i added low sodium canned chopped tomatoes instead of the salsa, and 4 oz can drained chili peppers. Yum! my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love it and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I never write reviews, but this was a really great recipe. The prep was so simple and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand. I can never find anything that all 4 of my kids like, and they all loved this (even the one who doesn't like tacos)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this tonight for dinner. My husband loved it. Added chopped lettuce, tomato and green onions with a dollop of sour cream. Great dish to take to a potluck! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was cheap, easy and so good! My girls are picky eaters and they LOVED it. Even better they helped make it. Cant wait to take this dish to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Swyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was pretty good! I will definitely make it again. My 6 year old twins thought it was a little spicy but still liked it okay. My husband and I loved it. The ground beef I use comes in 1-1/3 pound packages, so I used all of that, plus a can of black beans and about 8 oz of frozen spinach (because I sneak that into anything I can). Since I added the beans and spinach I doubled the remaining ingredients and split it into two dishes and froze one, (omitting the last layer of chips and cheese... I'll add that when I thaw it). I used mayo and plain yogurt, plus a little bit of garlic. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.NormaC
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tweaked this also. I omitted the spices and just used taco seasoning. I used 1/4 cup sour cream instead of mayo, I also added a half can of refried beans. I used green onions and added tomatoes. Garnished with lettuce and avocados. Next time I will add chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NormaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Needed flavor, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Instead of ground beef, I used a one can of chicken and some black beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was delish wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States