Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I really didn't care for it at all. I'm sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
If you don't care about your health and consider this monstrosity an example of cooking this meal will be right for you. For me it's one small step above a potato chip and mayo sandwich on wonder bread. Reading it made me nauseous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
tasty, but a little too spicy and doesn't really reheat well as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe and my husband loved it. I made a few changes - omitted the cumin, added a can of corn, and used a Mexican cheese blend instead of the jack cheese. Very easy to make and one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made just as directed and it would have gotten only a mediocre review except that adding salsa (or taco sauce)on top when serving made it a really good everyday meal. I would think about adding some beans or refried beans to it next time. The cheese on top hardened when reheated so put cheese only on the part you will for sure eat right away and then top the leftovers with the cheese before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is awesome!!!!! I was going to try this using sour cream as so many others suggested, however.....I'm a mayonnaise-a-holic and I figured what's 1/2 c. mayo as long as I'm using all that cheese. I made it with the mayo and it was sooooo good. Added extras, as I would on a regular taco and it's definitely a keeper. I would rather make the recipe as listed first and then (if need be) make adjustments. This is right on just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made it tonight on the fly...it is great. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My family enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe had my kids asking for more! I told myself that I would faithfully follow the recipe, then hedged a bit on the chili powder because I thought it might be too spicy and put in just over 1 tbsp. I used mayo, even though I thought it sounded a little funny, but it turned out great. I think I could have easily used the full allotment of chili powder because it was not spicy. The mayo mixed with the other ingredients (I used Pace mild salsa) turned out to be a really nice tasting dish. The chips on top stayed crunchy. The cheese on top got really browned and crispy. I added some more cheese when I took it out of the oven so that I had some oooey gooey cheese. I served it with sour cream and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Steelersmama
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Smells Fabulous, Looks Fabulous, and Taste Fabulous Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States