Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
My family enjoyed this! The only changes I made were that I used ground turkey instead of beef, reduced fat sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I added a can of refried beans to the meat mixture. It's yummy served with avocado slices and sour cream on top and a bed of shredded lettuce on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I made this as instructions directed. Great receipts. Hmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I was going to sub sour cream for the mayonnaise, but after reading reviews, I decided to give it a try. So glad I did! The mayonnaise made it creamier, and seemed to bring out the flavors. Ima.so added a can of retried beans to the ground beef mixture and used half the chili powder because I had some little ones dining with us. It was perfect, the 18month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was really good. Made as directed but next time will exchange mayo for sour cream as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This recipe was a hit for my family. I used sour cream instead of mayo. The kids requested I use Doritos next time and I agree. I think it'll add a little extra flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I tried it before and it was delicious. Tonight I made it again however, I did ground turkey and only Monterey Cheese. So I hope it is just as good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except for using ground turkey instead of the ground beef called for because it's what I had. My husband and both of our picky kids LOVED it! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was sooo easy and tasty too. Topped it with sour cream to cool off the chili powder some. Hubby says he definitely wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I used diced tomatoes instead of salsa to make it a little less spicy for my kids, but I'm sure salsa would have been great too. I also made it without mayo OR sour cream for a lower fat version. It was still delicious! My 5-year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used sour cream instead of the mayonaise. Instead of the crushed corn chips, which are high in sodium, I used corn tortillas,5mg sodium each, cut into strips. i added low sodium canned chopped tomatoes instead of the salsa, and 4 oz can drained chili peppers. Yum! my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States