Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used sour cream instead of the mayonaise. Instead of the crushed corn chips, which are high in sodium, I used corn tortillas,5mg sodium each, cut into strips. i added low sodium canned chopped tomatoes instead of the salsa, and 4 oz can drained chili peppers. Yum! my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love it and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I never write reviews, but this was a really great recipe. The prep was so simple and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand. I can never find anything that all 4 of my kids like, and they all loved this (even the one who doesn't like tacos)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this tonight for dinner. My husband loved it. Added chopped lettuce, tomato and green onions with a dollop of sour cream. Great dish to take to a potluck! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was cheap, easy and so good! My girls are picky eaters and they LOVED it. Even better they helped make it. Cant wait to take this dish to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was pretty good! I will definitely make it again. My 6 year old twins thought it was a little spicy but still liked it okay. My husband and I loved it. The ground beef I use comes in 1-1/3 pound packages, so I used all of that, plus a can of black beans and about 8 oz of frozen spinach (because I sneak that into anything I can). Since I added the beans and spinach I doubled the remaining ingredients and split it into two dishes and froze one, (omitting the last layer of chips and cheese... I'll add that when I thaw it). I used mayo and plain yogurt, plus a little bit of garlic. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.NormaC
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tweaked this also. I omitted the spices and just used taco seasoning. I used 1/4 cup sour cream instead of mayo, I also added a half can of refried beans. I used green onions and added tomatoes. Garnished with lettuce and avocados. Next time I will add chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NormaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Needed flavor, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Instead of ground beef, I used a one can of chicken and some black beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was delish wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States