Easy Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I tried it before and it was delicious. Tonight I made it again however, I did ground turkey and only Monterey Cheese. So I hope it is just as good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except for using ground turkey instead of the ground beef called for because it's what I had. My husband and both of our picky kids LOVED it! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was sooo easy and tasty too. Topped it with sour cream to cool off the chili powder some. Hubby says he definitely wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I used diced tomatoes instead of salsa to make it a little less spicy for my kids, but I'm sure salsa would have been great too. I also made it without mayo OR sour cream for a lower fat version. It was still delicious! My 5-year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I used sour cream instead of the mayonaise. Instead of the crushed corn chips, which are high in sodium, I used corn tortillas,5mg sodium each, cut into strips. i added low sodium canned chopped tomatoes instead of the salsa, and 4 oz can drained chili peppers. Yum! my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love it and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I never write reviews, but this was a really great recipe. The prep was so simple and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand. I can never find anything that all 4 of my kids like, and they all loved this (even the one who doesn't like tacos)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this tonight for dinner. My husband loved it. Added chopped lettuce, tomato and green onions with a dollop of sour cream. Great dish to take to a potluck! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was cheap, easy and so good! My girls are picky eaters and they LOVED it. Even better they helped make it. Cant wait to take this dish to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Swyers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was pretty good! I will definitely make it again. My 6 year old twins thought it was a little spicy but still liked it okay. My husband and I loved it. The ground beef I use comes in 1-1/3 pound packages, so I used all of that, plus a can of black beans and about 8 oz of frozen spinach (because I sneak that into anything I can). Since I added the beans and spinach I doubled the remaining ingredients and split it into two dishes and froze one, (omitting the last layer of chips and cheese... I'll add that when I thaw it). I used mayo and plain yogurt, plus a little bit of garlic. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States