Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I'm the first to comment on this dish and i must say it is to die for! All that i expected and more. All the flavors just pop out at you and its just so flavorful. The only thing i added to it that the recipe didn't have was some sesame seeds and i only used 1 bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Easy to make and tastes WONDERFUL. I made a few changes, only out of necessity. With changes or not, your family will love this dish. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned crushed. I added some water with a bit extra sugar since I didn't have the syrup from the canned pineapple. Also, I cut the pineapple into chunks. I prefer chunky pineapple in my sauce. Of course, I couldn't whisk the mixture, but stirring worked fine too. I had planned to take a photo to post, but my family devoured it before I could. Also, I didn't dice the green pepper. I cut it (and the celery) into julienne strips. The times are pretty much right on target. You can make this dinner in under 30 minutes and your family will think you worked really hard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Took a long time to make. I did not car for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was soooo good. I am still salivating. Easy ingredients. I used fresh pineapple and mashed up with a potato masher. I might use a little less ketchup--maybe add AFTER everything else in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was spectacular! I used a red onion and instead of lemon juice I used apple cider vinegar...a little less than half a cup. I used red peppers instead of green peppers and we loved this! I served it with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I am not into sweet meat dishes, but I did like this one. I used apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice per another suggestion. It tasted just like sweet and sour chicken from a restaurant. It was a good dish, but I probably won't be making it anymore. However, I will make the seasoned, coated, chicken chucks for future dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Best and easiest sweet and sour chicken I have tried on this site! I made a few changes out of neccesity, using a can of cubed pineapple with about half of the syrup and snow peas instead of the celery and gr. peppers. It was AWESOME! Tonight I will make again using the exact recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband loved this dish and he hates pineapple! Super easy to make and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I liked the chicken, however, didn't care for the sauce. It was just too lemony and when everything was smothered in it, was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was really good and very easy to make. My boyfriend loved it! The ketchup freaked me out a little, so I didn't put the whole amount and I probably should have. Still came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States