Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was great. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Vikki Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Made this tonight and it is officially a favorite for my husband and I. Definitely gonna be a regular go-to for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Lutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing! The sauce is just so good. I substituted the green peppers for red peppers as another reviewer suggested and I feel like with the sweet pineapple taste, red would better than green. I also did not have brown sugar and used regular sugar instead but a little less than in the recipe, worked just fine. I have to say, over a little bit of rice, this recipe is yummmmmmy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My husbands loves Chinese restaurant sweet and sour chicken and this was very very close to it. He said, Yup you can make this again :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this tonight and it was a complete fail! My husband took one bite and refused to eat anymore. My kids ate it but didn't like it, even my teenage son who normally eats anything that doesn't eat him first. Will not make again sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sweet n' sour sauce was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
i did this to the T I must say it was the best sweet and sour chicken I have ever made!! didn't change a thing, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamscape56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkay
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Where we live there is a lot of Asian food restaurants and I have to say this recipe was pretty good. The chicken came out a little soft and soggy but was still tasty. I added some different vegetables to the mix like carrots and cherry tomatoes and Chinese snap peas and it came out good. Will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm a freshman in college and don't have much experience with cooking, however I saw all of the great reviews and decided to go ahead and give it a go. It was delicious! I was so pleasantly surprised that I was able to pull it off! My mother, sister, and stepdad all said it was just as good as from a Chinese restaurant. The only difference between the two is that at the place we get take-out from, they fry the chicken (like a tempura batter). However, this is a healthier alternative to the fried chicken, and just as delicious. I chose to make this with red peppers rather than green peppers, and I also used a sweet onion rather than a regular onion. I served it over white rice, for which I just purchased the cheap frozen kind. My mom asked me to make this again one night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States