Easy Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good takes a little more time than said but it's worth it I doubled the tecepie and I used instead of brown sugar lemon and ketchup I used sweet and sour sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Girlcit
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was a very easy recipe to follow, and will come out nice if you prep as directions say. I prepped all of my items before cooking to ensure that my sauce would taste how I wanted. It took me about 10 minutes to do so. I did however leave out the celery. Cooking time was about 15-20 minutes I made rice along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy and delicious. I also made some modifications. Pineapple tidbits instead. Had leftover broccoli, snow peas, cauliflower & carrot mix instead of celery & peppers. 2 tbsp cider vinegar added for a nice bite. Hoped for leftovers...didn't happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colvan24
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious. Made with homemade fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
A bit too sweet and tangy, maybe I will dial back the lemon, sugar, and ketchup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra Lyons
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe twice. The first time I used chicken and the second time I made it with shrimp and crab. pictures are posted for both. I love this recipe so much I doubled it the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very simple recipe that makes a nice meal. My 8-year-old HATES pineapple, but she ate this with rice. However, I did have to season to taste, but I wouldn't rate it lower for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joan
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's a great recipe. I doubled the chicken for our family of six, and added two tablespoons of corn starch to the flour which helped thicken it in the end. Used a small orange bell pepper and small red bell pepper as I cannot tolerate the green very well, and sprinkled some scallion over at the end. We needed to adjust the sauce to our family ... cut the ketchup and lemon juice in half. Added apple cider vinegar and adjusted the brown sugar up some. Next time I make this (and I will!) I want to add a tablespoon of hoisin sauce, which I didn't have on hand, and add some sliced water chestnuts. Otherwise, very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Too sweet and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States