Easy, Sweet Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I wasn't sure how to rate this. I made mini muffins and didn't have paper liners so I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. The muffins completely stuck to the pan so we didn't have much by way of muffin left when pulling them out of the pan. But my husband really liked the taste. And one out of two kids thought they were good. I'll give it a try again sometime with muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious and moist! Did not add extra sugar on top. For a spread, mixed about 1tbsp whiskey, 1 C butter, 2tbsp honey. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was great! I used brown sugar and no honey. I didn't sprinkle the extra sugar either. Kids loved it. Seeing as how my last attempt to cornbread ended up like a door stop :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I was looking for an easy way to up the level of a box of Jiffy and this was it! I did not add the sugar as per other comments. It would have been too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I thought it was delicious. Made them for Easter and they were eaten up like hotcakes. Will be making more tonite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made the Jiffy cornbread muffins per box instructions and they were dry and bland. This recipe tastes really good; moist and sweet. I did not add sugar, just honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So much better than just using the mix! Moist yet still crumbly. I don't generally like things really sweet, so omitted the white sugar and cut the honey to 2 Tbsp. I was out of sour cream so used plain greek yogurt instead- very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These muffins were so great and so easy. I have made them just by the Jiffy directions and they were so dry. This recipe fixed the problem and made them fabulous. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've had really bad luck with corn bread, dense, dry and bland kind of luck. These had none of those problems. They were moist, but still had that nice corn bread crumble to them. Hubby thought they were a little sweet, and since I halved the recipe, I actually wound up putting more honey than called for. So next time I'll try less. I thought the sweetness offset the spicy Jambalaya they were paired with perfectly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was looking for a great sweet cornbread and this was it! My entire family loved it. It was perfectly moist. I cooked mine in a preheated cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States