Easy, Sweet Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made the Jiffy cornbread muffins per box instructions and they were dry and bland. This recipe tastes really good; moist and sweet. I did not add sugar, just honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So much better than just using the mix! Moist yet still crumbly. I don't generally like things really sweet, so omitted the white sugar and cut the honey to 2 Tbsp. I was out of sour cream so used plain greek yogurt instead- very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These muffins were so great and so easy. I have made them just by the Jiffy directions and they were so dry. This recipe fixed the problem and made them fabulous. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've had really bad luck with corn bread, dense, dry and bland kind of luck. These had none of those problems. They were moist, but still had that nice corn bread crumble to them. Hubby thought they were a little sweet, and since I halved the recipe, I actually wound up putting more honey than called for. So next time I'll try less. I thought the sweetness offset the spicy Jambalaya they were paired with perfectly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was looking for a great sweet cornbread and this was it! My entire family loved it. It was perfectly moist. I cooked mine in a preheated cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I had two boxes of Jiffy at home but didn't want to use the recipe on the box. I omitted the extra sugar per the reviews and these came out very tasty and fluffy. The Jiffy box says that it contains 8.5 ounces of mix, not 7.5 ounces as stated in the recipe so I added a couple tablespoons more milk. Taking these to Thanksgiving dinner and I think I'll use this every year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is definitely the way to go as opposed to just following the directions on the Jiffy box. I halved the recipe and also put it in a small round cake pan instead of making muffins because my muffin pan is MIA. I also omitted the sugar just as a preference and I am glad I did because it would have been too sweet for us. The cornbread turned out moist and fluffy with a wonderful honey flavor. This will be a permanent switch for our house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe made a usually dry boxed cornbread moister and more flavorful. It was a tad too sweet for us, I would make this again but cut out the additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States