Easy Sweet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was great!!! I made it because I had a group of people coming. I was actually nervous I was gonna screw it up. Anyway, I did divert a little from the recipe. I did 2lbs of ground beef. I added chopped onion and more cloves of garlic. I also used brown sugar like someone suggested. I had a buffet of extra seasoning and cheeses for anyone that wanted it spicy. Everyone loved it and had seconds!! I am def gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
WELL, I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THE CROCK POT, SO SIMMERING ON THE STOVE FOR A FEW HOURS. HOPE IT IS AS GOOD AS WHEN I MADE IT IN THE CROCK POT! I ONLY USED ONE TABLESPOON OF OREGANO AND ADDED 1 CAN HUNT'S FIRE ROASTED DICED TOMATOS WITH GARLIC. SO, I CUT BACK MY GARLIC. I USED ALREADY MINCED GARLIC,1/2 TSP EQUALS 1 CLOVE SO,I ADDED ONLY 1 AND 1/2 TSP. OF GARLIC. SINCE IT IS SWEET CHILI, I USED MEDITEREAN SWEET BASIL. I ADDED ONE CAN OF TOMATO SAUCE TO MAKE MORE JUICE FOR CRACKERS OR CORN BREAD. LEFT OUT THE CORN, WE DON'T LIKE IT IN CHILI. WONDERFUL RECIPE, BOYFRIEND LOVED IT AND I DID TOO. EVEN THE NEIGHBOR, ( SINGLE GUY)RANTED AND RAVED ABOUT IT. ASKED WHENEVER I COOKED IT COULD HE PLEASE HAVE SOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Simple and hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for NYE dinner. Everyone loved it! I forgot to pick up celery at the grocery store so I just added some baby carrots I found in the fridge and a about a tspn. of chili sauce to give it a light kick. Overall, it is something I will keep around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent. Quick and easy. I did up the spice and added onions, yellow pepper, and orange pepper. Served it over small pasta. I did 3 TBL Chili powder, 2 TSP Cumin, 2 TSP Cajun Spice. Everyone loved it. Great with cheddar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kcarbary1984
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Cut recipe down a little (2 cans tomato, two cans beans one pinto one black and one can of corn) delicious!! Also added chopped onion and red pepper. So easy and so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great tasting chili for those busy days. I use 2 cans of Pinto beans ratherbthannthe four cans of Kidney beans because I am not a huge fan of beans. I also add an onion and use a combination of Ancho and Chipotle Chili powders and Brown Sugar instead of white. It is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a very good, non-spicy chili. Deb C. suggested this recipe, and I trust her recommendations and have never been disappointed. I knew I would enjoy this chili, but wondered about my family as they like a spicy chili. Well, to my delight, they loved it. The only change I made was in the corn. I have fresh sweet corn that we froze last summer, so I subbed that for the canned corn. This was good the first night, but even better for lunches the next day. If this cold weather keeps up, I will be making this again, soon. Thanks tmwood86 for sharing your version of chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Really loved this! Used only brown beans and no kidney beans, and only used half a tsp of chili powder. Was the best chili I have made! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great Recipe! Even better the second day. Great when finished, even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States