Easy Sweet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
- Pretty good, not as good as others we've had. - Not super flavorful, a little sweet. - Crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SEB
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We added one white onion and one package of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Wow, I was expecting the best chili I have ever had. This was OK but certainly not the best. I was very hesitant about the corn since I have never had chili with corn but I followed the recipe. Should have followed my instincts. The corn was overpowering and completely changed the consistency of the chili. I used the brown sugar but didn't really taste it. It also seemed very thick and lacking the chili gravy I am accustomed to. Definitely not enough meat. I might try some changes but still looking for that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I thought this chili was mediocre. The ratio of beans to meat that the recipe calls for is crazy. I personally like my chili to be meatier, so I cut the amount of beans drastically. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. It was okay. I will probably continue searching for better chili recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe was great! It won third place in a chili cook off. The only change I would make is not adding as much oregano, it was kind of over powering I think. Overall it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was great!!! I made it because I had a group of people coming. I was actually nervous I was gonna screw it up. Anyway, I did divert a little from the recipe. I did 2lbs of ground beef. I added chopped onion and more cloves of garlic. I also used brown sugar like someone suggested. I had a buffet of extra seasoning and cheeses for anyone that wanted it spicy. Everyone loved it and had seconds!! I am def gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
WELL, I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THE CROCK POT, SO SIMMERING ON THE STOVE FOR A FEW HOURS. HOPE IT IS AS GOOD AS WHEN I MADE IT IN THE CROCK POT! I ONLY USED ONE TABLESPOON OF OREGANO AND ADDED 1 CAN HUNT'S FIRE ROASTED DICED TOMATOS WITH GARLIC. SO, I CUT BACK MY GARLIC. I USED ALREADY MINCED GARLIC,1/2 TSP EQUALS 1 CLOVE SO,I ADDED ONLY 1 AND 1/2 TSP. OF GARLIC. SINCE IT IS SWEET CHILI, I USED MEDITEREAN SWEET BASIL. I ADDED ONE CAN OF TOMATO SAUCE TO MAKE MORE JUICE FOR CRACKERS OR CORN BREAD. LEFT OUT THE CORN, WE DON'T LIKE IT IN CHILI. WONDERFUL RECIPE, BOYFRIEND LOVED IT AND I DID TOO. EVEN THE NEIGHBOR, ( SINGLE GUY)RANTED AND RAVED ABOUT IT. ASKED WHENEVER I COOKED IT COULD HE PLEASE HAVE SOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Simple and hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for NYE dinner. Everyone loved it! I forgot to pick up celery at the grocery store so I just added some baby carrots I found in the fridge and a about a tspn. of chili sauce to give it a light kick. Overall, it is something I will keep around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent. Quick and easy. I did up the spice and added onions, yellow pepper, and orange pepper. Served it over small pasta. I did 3 TBL Chili powder, 2 TSP Cumin, 2 TSP Cajun Spice. Everyone loved it. Great with cheddar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States