Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Needs way more flour. At least a cup more. didnt try these but just know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Wonderfully easy - light - veristal big hit with the kids and adults kind of an omelet/pancake marriage I like also with cheese and cilantro for a tex mex flair, depending on the mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Ever since I first visited Rockford when I was five, I have loved the swedish pancakes we would get at the Stolkholm Inn. My first effort at making them was with this recipe (because it mentioned Rockford, so I hoped it would be great), and I would have to say, these are close. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very yummy and how I remember them to be. Still looking for the secret ingredient to make them as magical as the Stockholm Inn's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I saw 'Swedish Pancake', then Rockford, IL, my home town. My Mother fixed these often while I was growing up. Brings back great memories. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I'm originally from Rockford, IL and have been craving Swedish pancakes from Stockholm Inn. I was worried the batter was too thin, but just be patient and let it cook (it takes longer than a typical pancake) before you cut and flip it. I found a jar of Lingonberries from Ikea, and the combination tasted just like Stockholm Inn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Good recipe! good alternative for carb counters. Good for savory pancakes too; roll pancakes filled with grated colby cheese and finely chopped onions and bake 350* for 10-15 min. Serve with either fresh salsa or sausage gravy - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
If you've got a temp gauge on your griddle, it should be about 380. That makes them cook a little faster, but any pancake recipe is going to have you standing over the griddle for a while. Try a fun way my dad used to feed us all at once, we had a square pan, he'd fill it, and cut and make square pncakes. He could make enough to eat for him, me and my two brothers until the next batch was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Wonderful, very good. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
To the skeptics--no need for extra flour, it is really supposed to be that thin! I grew up eating Swedish Pancakes and this recipe is very good. I think the recipe my great-grandmother brought from Sweden was something like: a bunch of eggs, then flour until it's thick, then milk until it's thin. Not being the greatest cook, I need a more detailed recipe to follow. This one definitely works. A helpful hint I learned from watching my mother make them: use a medium sized frying pan, when it's hot, hold it in your hand, pour a small amount of batter into the middle of the pan then use your wrist to turn the pan and swirl the batter around to make an even layer in the pan. You don't need to use much batter--these pancakes are supposed to be very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was wonderful! I am not a great cook, but though these pancakes are usually hard for me to make, it was so easy! And they were also very good!! We put butter then peaches on them. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States