Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Ever since I first visited Rockford when I was five, I have loved the swedish pancakes we would get at the Stolkholm Inn. My first effort at making them was with this recipe (because it mentioned Rockford, so I hoped it would be great), and I would have to say, these are close. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very yummy and how I remember them to be. Still looking for the secret ingredient to make them as magical as the Stockholm Inn's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is the worst recipe I've tried off of this wonderful site. I consider myself pretty skilled in the kitchen, and these were terrible! I followed the directions exactly and all I ended up with was a big mess. I love Swedish pancakes, I've had them many times, and I've had them in Sweden while on vacation...these were a sorry excuse for Swedish pancakes. Sorry to be so negative, but what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Needs way more flour. At least a cup more. didnt try these but just know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I agree, this recipe needs a bit more flour. Add another half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
With the extra flour, these turned out tasty and light. A nice change from the usual pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Wonderfully easy - light - veristal big hit with the kids and adults kind of an omelet/pancake marriage I like also with cheese and cilantro for a tex mex flair, depending on the mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Flour amount is right on for Swedish pancake as the batter is much thinner than a normal pancake.I switched out some of the flour for buckwheat flour to get a more traditional Swedish pancake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I saw 'Swedish Pancake', then Rockford, IL, my home town. My Mother fixed these often while I was growing up. Brings back great memories. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I had to add a lot more flour. (I know the batter is supposed to be thinner, but this was nuts). I wound up with a plate of mush. I will definitely keep looking for a good pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I'm originally from Rockford, IL and have been craving Swedish pancakes from Stockholm Inn. I was worried the batter was too thin, but just be patient and let it cook (it takes longer than a typical pancake) before you cut and flip it. I found a jar of Lingonberries from Ikea, and the combination tasted just like Stockholm Inn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States