Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Pr3ttyPwnies
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I loved this recipe. I altered it. I used 3 eggs instead of 4, 1 cup of flour instead of half a cup. I too, couldn't resist not adding vanilla. LOL. I made them like crepes. My husband made our daughter ones with Brown sugar and syrup. These were really wonderful. They are going into my rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pr3ttyPwnies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yum! I never really made pancakes until I started feeding my boyfriend, I've been trying a new recipe every time. Let's just say I'm done looking for the perfect pancake recipe, Be forewarned, they may be thin, but they pack a filling punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Don't really know why I tried this recipe since I am born and raised in sweden and should know my "pannkakor" but I did and it's not quite right. I really like my recipe better wich is basically changing the flour to 1 cup and take away an egg or two depending on size. I also usually substitute 1/3 of the flour to whole wheat flour. We also usually eat our pancakes with strawberry jam or other kind of jam. I make them in a 10 inch pan with low edges with a long spatula I bought at IKEA. Just use your wrist to turn the pan to spread the batter out. If it gets stuck just use som butter on the pan. This recipe can also be used as an oven pancake if you add some fried bacon pieces in an 9x13 bakingpan and bake in the oven at 450 for 25-30 min and serve with lingonberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried to cook these on the stove top and on the grittle and both times it was imposible to cook them right. I had to dump the whole batch! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Not that good, I will most likely not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Fantastic! I recall the days my Grandma would whip up her "Finnish" pancakes as we would call them. The recipe never left in print because she could whip them up by memory. Thank you for sharing thsi delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was a very good recipe! Loved the taste and followed the recipe exacly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made these exactly as written, and the batter was a mess when I tried to cook it. I added another 1/2 cup of flour and then it was perfect. I don't understand the instructions to cook, then cut up and flip, so I just cooked these, one by one, like crepes on my 8-inch skillet. Then spread lingonberry jam on them (from IKEA), rolled them up, dusted with powdered sugar and ate them. Very tasty and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These come the closest to the ones my mom used to make, except hers were basically eggs and milk with enough flour stirred in to equal the consistency of heavy cream. Sprinkle them with sugar, roll them up and eat out of hand. They're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I did add 1 tsp. of vanilla, I couldn't help myself. I love these light, thin pancakes. I whisk before I pour the batter each time. This little bit of extra attention helps in keeping the batter consistent from first to last. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States