Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is also delicious if you add fresh chopped apple to the batter before cooking, sprinkle the cooked pancake with fresh lemon juice, fold it over, and sprinkle the top with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these according to the recipe and they make a nice, thin Swedish pancake. I've also made them with one less egg and the result is almost the same. Make sure you spread the batter out by tilting the pan in a circular motion, shaking the an slightly, and make sure the pan is hot enough otherwise your first few pancakes will come out a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Once I figured out how to finally cook these, I fell in love with them! I recommend cooking them in an electric skillet on medium low (325 F) for 6 minutes on each side. That is enough time to allow them to set and then all you have to do is cut them into rectangles with the spatula and flip them. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good. We combine in a blender and add 1 tsp vanilla as my mil did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wow! Rockford made famous for the Swedish pancakes. I grew up and lived in Rockford for 38 years and yes it is very Swedish. We no longer live in Rockford, but when we visit we have to have a taste of the pancakes. I have the same recipe that another reviewer has called "Alice's Swedish Pancakes" and we are making them today to bring in the new year. Love them. Great to hear from a fellow Rockfordian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
As many of the others mentioned, there is something very wrong with this recipe. They turned out like a thin crepe that never really cooked through. Big mess. I grew up with Swedish pancakes cooked by real Swedes. These were not those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are a family tradition for us, every Christmas morning my husband makes these for us and they are so yummy. We love is recipe and it makes for a very special tradition. We double the recipe and add 1 table vanilla extract, top with butter, powdered sugar, and syrup so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
always delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Fantastic my kids request these on a regular basis quick and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I added some vanilla and slathered home made blackberry preserves. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Maneval

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States