Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family gobbled these right up! Don't worry if the first crepe does not turn out right. The first crepe of any crepe recipe usally does this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I grew up with these pancakes. My fav as a kid--now my own kids favorite breakfast. I add 1 to 1 1/2 c. flour (1/2 c is just not enough). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great recipe but I use 1 c. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were delicious, but I did add extra four after reading some reviews. I know they're supposed to be thin, so I decided to do more research. We are fans of Al Johnson's restaurant in Door County (northern Wisconsin). I looked up his recipe and it follows. I think I will try it next time: 2 eggs, 1 scant cup of milk, 2/3 c all-purpose flour, 2 t sugar 1/4 t salt 1 T oil or melted butter, 1/4 t nutmeg. In a small bowl, beat the eggs with a wire whisk. Mix in the flour and a little of the milk to make a paste, stirring until smooth. Add the rest of the milk and the remaining ingredients. Preheat a large non-stick skillet to medium-high heat. Pour about 1/4 cup of the batter into the skillet, and quickly tilt the pan to spread it into a thin circle. Bake it until the top surface appears dry. Flip the pancake and bake it for another 15 to 20 seconds, or until it is golden brown. The pancakes may be stacked and held in a warm oven until served. If a non-stick skillet is not used, it may be necessary to lightly oil the skillet between each pancake. Roll or fold each pancake and serve with lingonberries. The batter may be made an hour ahead or even the night before. The recipe makes 8 large pancakes, (two servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these Swedish Pancakes. I grew up in Roscoe, IL so I've been to the Swedish House in Rockford and had the pleasure of their pancakes. I just added a bit of vanilla and these pancakes tasted just like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very very close, but not quite there. Much better than the frozen swedish pancakes at IKEA. I am Norweigan, so they will always be Norweigan pancakes to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Another Swedish Rockfordian heard from! These taste perfect! They are supposed to be more like a crepe' and VERY thin. Adding more flour would ruin the eggy texture. Just a tad too much batter in the pan and they wont turn out.Swirl the pan to make sure it is distributed evenly. Also, after melting the butter to add to the batter, make sure it is cooled otherwise you will get a scrambled egg mess. Hot butter will cook the egg! Sometimes I add vanilla sometimes cinnamon, but always lingonberry jam on top! Tak sa micket Kari!(also my Swedish little sister's name!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! Was visiting my daughter and she didn't have all the ingredients needed for pancakes and i wanted to use the blueberries we bought. I hunted for a recipe without baking powder and stumbled on this. I love it! Saved it and will be using it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enhanceyourlovin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made two batches. The first was chunky and way too thick but tasted fine. The second was perfect! Be sure to mix the batter well with fully melted butter, and make sure to pour a THIN layer onto the griddle. They should be about as thin as a quarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MapleFudge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I liked them! This was my first time making Swedish pancakes, but the recipe looked easy enough that I decided to give it a try. I don’t have an electric skillet, so I used a small non-stick frying pan & just turned them whole with the spatula. I followed the recipe with the substitutions of gluten-free flour and non-fat milk. Ate some with orange marmalade, ate some with maple syrup, and wished I had some cheese so I could try some like blintzes. I think these would go with anything. In fact, we pared them with spiced honey wine tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States