Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe as my go-to recipe of choice. The pancakes are supposed to be thin, but light in texture. The only change I made was to add 2/3 cup flour instead of 1/2. I add a bit of nutmeg to the batter and they are perfect! Serve with lingonberry sauce and these are better than any IHOP can do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My gradkids always ask for these when they come to my house. Never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! Pancakes turned out perfectly thin with that rich eggy buttery taste! We're having them this morning with some freshly made huckleberry jam! Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Born in Rockford at Swedish American Hospital, but now reside in Fort Lauderdale and making these this morning. My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe/alternative to crepes, if you are gluten free. It only takes 1/2 cup flour which can be easily replaced. My family loves them and they are requested every year for our annual 4th of July boat trip. I just cook them ahead of time and serve with fruit and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I'm no swede but these are as good as it gets at our house. My hubby makes them and he seems to like them. I like thinner swedish pancakes but these are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Just made these for the first time. I loved them! I like others added some vanilla to the batter but did NOT add extra flour. The batter does seem very runny but cooks perfect! I topped them with some Lingonberry jam that I heated up with some butter and real maple syrup. These are now my favorite thin pancakes. My two year old and husband (both picky) also loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious! I replaced the sugar with brown sugar and sprinkled cinnamon on top while it was cooking for added deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family gobbled these right up! Don't worry if the first crepe does not turn out right. The first crepe of any crepe recipe usally does this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States