Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Great and easy recipe. I saw many reviews split between 1/2 cup and 1 cup flour, so I tried 3/4 cup and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe! To add a special touch that will make these irresistable, try substituting 1/2 cup of milk with a 1/2 cup of orange juice. This is the secret you have been missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
These are excellent however I add about 2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of flour and they are perfect for my taste. Great basic recipe though - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
My kids loved this recipe. I did add 1/2 c more flour, it was just a little too runny. I also added vanilla. I will definitly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was wonderful! I am not a great cook, but though these pancakes are usually hard for me to make, it was so easy! And they were also very good!! We put butter then peaches on them. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I've never made Swedish pancakes before or eaten them before but I thought these were very good. After I made a few I got the hang of it. I think they just need to cook longer than you'd expect for something so thin. They didn't seem to burn easily so I left them cook on the first side until they were very easy to turn. I'll probably make these again soon because they are a nice change from regular pancakes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
To the skeptics--no need for extra flour, it is really supposed to be that thin! I grew up eating Swedish Pancakes and this recipe is very good. I think the recipe my great-grandmother brought from Sweden was something like: a bunch of eggs, then flour until it's thick, then milk until it's thin. Not being the greatest cook, I need a more detailed recipe to follow. This one definitely works. A helpful hint I learned from watching my mother make them: use a medium sized frying pan, when it's hot, hold it in your hand, pour a small amount of batter into the middle of the pan then use your wrist to turn the pan and swirl the batter around to make an even layer in the pan. You don't need to use much batter--these pancakes are supposed to be very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Wonderful, very good. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I grew up eating Swedish Pancakes and couldn't wait to try this easy recipe....I kept adding more and more flour - up to another full cup. I like the idea of making one giant pancake and cutting it as the previous review suggested. That would help because this batter is so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
If you've got a temp gauge on your griddle, it should be about 380. That makes them cook a little faster, but any pancake recipe is going to have you standing over the griddle for a while. Try a fun way my dad used to feed us all at once, we had a square pan, he'd fill it, and cut and make square pncakes. He could make enough to eat for him, me and my two brothers until the next batch was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States