Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried to cook these on the stove top and on the grittle and both times it was imposible to cook them right. I had to dump the whole batch! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Not that good, I will most likely not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Fantastic! I recall the days my Grandma would whip up her "Finnish" pancakes as we would call them. The recipe never left in print because she could whip them up by memory. Thank you for sharing thsi delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was a very good recipe! Loved the taste and followed the recipe exacly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made these exactly as written, and the batter was a mess when I tried to cook it. I added another 1/2 cup of flour and then it was perfect. I don't understand the instructions to cook, then cut up and flip, so I just cooked these, one by one, like crepes on my 8-inch skillet. Then spread lingonberry jam on them (from IKEA), rolled them up, dusted with powdered sugar and ate them. Very tasty and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These come the closest to the ones my mom used to make, except hers were basically eggs and milk with enough flour stirred in to equal the consistency of heavy cream. Sprinkle them with sugar, roll them up and eat out of hand. They're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I did add 1 tsp. of vanilla, I couldn't help myself. I love these light, thin pancakes. I whisk before I pour the batter each time. This little bit of extra attention helps in keeping the batter consistent from first to last. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
These pancakes were delicious! Simple ingredients and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
SUPER! Excellent recipe....easy and tasty...5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
uff da! I don't know what I did wrong but these did not turn out well at all. Next time I'll ask my parents for their recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States