Easy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Thank you Kari for this recipe. Me and my family love these pancakes. I used all the same ingredients and followed the directions to a T. The only thing I changed were the measurements for the ingredients: 7 eggs, 3 C milk, 2 C flour, 2 pinch of salt, 2 Tbl of sugar, 4 Tbl. Of melted butter. Cooked in two frying pans over medium heat for about a minute each on each side. Makes plenty, and left overs are still good refrigerated, which the kids love to eat as a snack later on. Thx again. God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I did use Silk vanilla soy milk. I, also use a preserve from Clearbrook farms apricot flavor, warmed up with a bit of water to thin the consistency. Not sure which of these changes made these so good, but they were yummy. I, also agree about letting the mixture sit for a bit, my flour was lumpy and I had to beat it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I add another 1/2 cup of flour less if you use whole milk, it's supposed to be thin but not watery. I also add a splash of vanilla, I use only 2 or 3 eggs depending on size. Mix it in a blender works great for smoothness of the batter and for pouring. It is good to let it sit for 10 to 15 minutes to let the flour absorb the wet ingredients and thicken a bit. Use a buttered pan and pour a small amount, like a 1/4 cup (I have done this so many times I can eyeball it now,) in the pan and swirl like making a crepe. It's ok if it swirls up the sides of the pan a bit. Cook these on a high medium eat and they will only take a few minutes to cook. Let them get some brown on them but not all over. You really don't need to flip them they are thin enough they cook through. I put jam on them while they are in the pan then fold them up to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe as my go-to recipe of choice. The pancakes are supposed to be thin, but light in texture. The only change I made was to add 2/3 cup flour instead of 1/2. I add a bit of nutmeg to the batter and they are perfect! Serve with lingonberry sauce and these are better than any IHOP can do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My gradkids always ask for these when they come to my house. Never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! Pancakes turned out perfectly thin with that rich eggy buttery taste! We're having them this morning with some freshly made huckleberry jam! Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Born in Rockford at Swedish American Hospital, but now reside in Fort Lauderdale and making these this morning. My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe/alternative to crepes, if you are gluten free. It only takes 1/2 cup flour which can be easily replaced. My family loves them and they are requested every year for our annual 4th of July boat trip. I just cook them ahead of time and serve with fruit and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States