Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yum! Easy to make and the kids loved it! I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 cream so it wasn't so heavy and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mkaty
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used the video tutorial from Allrecipes.com to make the Swedish meatballs to complement the sauce. It is fast and easy. The overall taste was good. I may continue to research other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I gave it four stars for the following reasons: 1. I've never had Swedish Meatballs before and don't know what it's supposed to taste like. 2. When I was finished with the recipe, I had to add a dollup of sour cream - the soy sauce flavor was very strong. Husband said this helped a ton! DH loved it - DS, who is picky, didn't let a drop hit the floor (and he doesn't like red meat!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a good starter sauce for you to customize to your own tastes. I started with my favorite brown gravy mix (Southeastern Mills - very good!). When it was thickened to my liking, I added a concentrated beef stock, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, soy sauce & worcestershire. A little bit of sour cream for tang & a splash of red wine to thin it a bit. I added the sauce to already warmed meatballs and let it finish in the oven. Served over butter noodels - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Chelleypears
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a great basic recipe. I doubled the meatballs and seasoned the sauce to my taste. Its great served over egg noodles with warm rolls:) definitely a keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I am legally blind, so in order to make things even easier,I have made up several seasoning blends from this site. In this dish I used my own Swedish Seasoning Blend.. It consists of 2 tsp Sea salt; 1 tsp each: allspice, cinnamon, nutmeg & fresh cracked black pepper. I use 1 tsp for 4 servings in a recipe replacing all other seasonings. and with that change this was a 5 star for us. Bobbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was wonderful. Try adding a splash of sherry, 1/2 tablespoon of Dale's steak seasoning and a small can of mushroom slices for a different, and awesome alternative. We served these at a wine tasting and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a Christmas buffet. They were easy and very tasty. I Kept them warm in a crock pot which seemed to enhance their flavor even more. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My 7 and 9 year olds loved this! I added a dash of allspice to the sauce and used Wondra to thicken it up a bit. It was smooth and creamy with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe and substituted the beef broth with french onion soup and the soy sauce with Worchesire sauce. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States