Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My family loved this. I put in 1/2 the soy sauce (just due to sodium), and 2/3 the black pepper because of the kids. Next time, I'll do 1/2 black pepper and let the family add more at the dinner table. But this was SUPER easy to make and tasted great. This will definitely become a regular at my table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe as a starting base. I then go along and add a ton of ground stuff like basil, garlic, minced onion, few tbs of sour cream instead of heavy cream,etc. It turns out well each time, thank u for this recipe inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Good but WAY TOO MUCH pepper. Will make again but will put in 1/4 teaspoon of pepper not 1teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
As per previous suggestions: It requires sour cream and a packet of onion soup mix. I find powdered skim mixed extra-strong (or to taste) makes a great substitute for cream without added fat - my picky eaters can never tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really enjoyed this! Next time maybe with a little less pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyR
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a nice basic sauce. You can flavor it any way to adapt to your taste. I didn't use that much pepper, used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy, and added a bit of sugar...it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this sauce several times without altering the recipe a bit, and you can't beat the flavor and simplicity! I serve it over egg noodles and everyone in the family from my husband and my parents down to my toddler daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is really tasty. I gave it 4 stars only because mushrooms and a bit of salt is a must. I sauteed' the mushrooms first with some garlic grapeseed oil and pure butter til al dente. do not drain. Then add mushrooms to other ingredients and wisk. The bit of flavor that adds makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good recipe! I threw it all in a crock pot, let it cook on high for 4 hours...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States