Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mkaty
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used the video tutorial from Allrecipes.com to make the Swedish meatballs to complement the sauce. It is fast and easy. The overall taste was good. I may continue to research other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I gave it four stars for the following reasons: 1. I've never had Swedish Meatballs before and don't know what it's supposed to taste like. 2. When I was finished with the recipe, I had to add a dollup of sour cream - the soy sauce flavor was very strong. Husband said this helped a ton! DH loved it - DS, who is picky, didn't let a drop hit the floor (and he doesn't like red meat!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yum! Easy to make and the kids loved it! I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 cream so it wasn't so heavy and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not good. Why the beef broth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a great sauce! My kids love it and I can throw it together in minutes. It's one of my favorite last minute dinners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy and delicious. I used homemade chicken broth and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great and easy base recipe- I like that the beef broth makes it less over the top creamy. But there must be a typo because 1t of pepper was WAY TOO MUCH!! I also liked adding a bit of allspice and cloves to make it more like my Gramma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Quick and easy....the taste is delish! I add a bit of additional rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a Christmas buffet. They were easy and very tasty. I Kept them warm in a crock pot which seemed to enhance their flavor even more. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelleypears
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a great basic recipe. I doubled the meatballs and seasoned the sauce to my taste. Its great served over egg noodles with warm rolls:) definitely a keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States