Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family loves this! It is simple yet delicious, my son is a picky eater and he always has seconds (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Used frozen meatballs with the sauce for time sake. Nuked them to defrost then threw them in to coat. Served over pasta with green beans. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My daughter enjoyed it, my son not so much. I thought it was okay, might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I doubled the sauce mixture and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I admit, I strayed from the original recipe so take this review for what it's worth. I subbed a can of turkey gravy I had in the fridge for the longest time ever for the beef broth, used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, omitted flour since the sauce was think enough already, and didn't include rosemary either. I also increased the soy sauce to 1/2 tablespoon and decreased pepper to only 1/4 teaspoon, and the sause was peppery enough! Oh, and I threw in about 2 tablespoons of sour cream. Served it with turkey meatballs... delicious! The sause tasted a lot like the one they sell at IKEA to go with their meatballs. I almost wanted to drink it, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very simple swedish meatballs. You can change this up to your liking. We don't like the sour cream version. Will definitely make this again dressed up the way we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I loved the base of this recipe, but we really love spices, so I added a 1 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, 2 tsp. dried basil, a tsp. of cracked pepper, and a tsp. of spanish thyme. Its definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this tonight. Have a bigger family so basically I just doubled all ingredients. It was too peppery so then I added a little bit more Soy sauce to add a little bit more salty flavor. The sauce was easy to make but once I the the frozen meatballs in in took quite a bit more time to get the sauce and meatballs all hot enough to serve. So I would say unless you defrost your meatballs first expect it to take longer than 5 min. I served this over noodles. I was excited about it. I would say I enjoyed it very much. However, my family did not. They said it smelled horrible and turned their noses. Apparently, it was the Rosemary they did not like. Since that is the only thing that really had an aroma. Oh well. So if Rosemary is not your thing, either don't use it or use much less than I did. Like I said before I doubled the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe saved our supper tonight! We had planned on having Swedish meatballs ala Ikea but did not realize we were out of the sauce mix packs until we were preheating the oven. I love it when something tastes so good and is so EASY to make. Thank you Mary B! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
The best thing about this recipe is the ease of assembly. Everything into one pot and it comes out really creamy and rich. I sauteed a small amount of finely chopped onion and some fresh mushrooms in some butter and deglazed with white wine before adding the broth mixture. Turned out great. The pepper tastes really wonderful. Reminisant of green peppercorn sauce for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States