Easy Swedish Meatball Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe, but I did add some worchestire sauce, about 1 tablespoon. I also had to triple the recipe and only added 1 tablespoon of rosemary. Turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
very good but DEFINITELY cut down on the pepper works fine with 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup heavy cream too:) thanks 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
LOVED LOVED LOVED this. Super-easy, and exactly what I was craving. I always add nutmeg to any swedish meatballs recipe (I even add it to variations of meatloaf), and the nutmeg just kicked it up to 6 stars. We did serve it over egg noodles, with a side of steamed asparagus. Doubled the recipes for family, and not one meatball or drop of sauce was left!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this receipe with a few tweeks from some of the other raters. The receipe is for a serving of 8. I used 8oz of sour cream and 1 cup of whole milk because I had no other creams in the home. I scaled back on the rosemary and black pepper. It was great. I also made homemade meatballs to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Learn
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My family loves this. I've never had Swedish meatballs before this recipe, so I can't say it's authentic. However, it's really good. I gave it 4 stars because it isn't perfect, especially because I had to tweak it. I didn't use frozen meatballs; I used unfrozen turkey meatballs. I sautéd them in a pan with a little olive oil and sprinkled a dash of allspice on them. Make the sauce like it says and add the tablespoon of sour cream in the end like a previous user had said. Beware, the rosemary is tough, I enjoy the texture, but the kids don't. If you like the all spice taste sprinkle a little more in the sauce. It's delicious! ***You can make your own allspice, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. Shake it up, and save the extra for future use.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
WAY WAY too much pepper - kids did not care for it. Try maybe a TSP instead of a TBSP. Added sour cream which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This sauce was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Recipe was great tasting. Only thing I did different is instead of flour I used corn starch. I was very good hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super easy and the whole family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
this was so easy and delicious. I keep a bag of homemade meatballs in the freezer for a quick dinner like sandwiches or pasta but wanted something different. This fit the bill perfectly. The sauce and meatballs were done before the nooodles. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States