Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not my favorite. I substituted 2 Splenda packets for the sugar in the topping, which turned out okay but the pie itself is dry. Will likely go back to the old fashioned double crust country apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing fail safe recipe- I added extra cinnamon but then we love it!! So easy and definite crowd pleaser- only problem we always want more when the dish is empty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
LOVE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this a year ago, and it was perfect! Made it a month later and the topping ran off. Made it this morning and topping is all over the baking sheet I put down just in case. What might I have done wrong the latter two times?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Worked fine, I chopped all my apples up small and sifted them with sugar and cinnamon. Just make sure the top spreads, edge to edge. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this "pie!" I made it with corn flour instead of all-purpose, and it still tasted amazing! I think the corn flavor actually accented the apples. I'm making it with cake flour right now and hopefully it will turn out as good. I'm going to be making this all the time! My husband hates traditional pie because of the crust, and he actually had two pieces when I made this! It's such an easy recipe that I am excited to alter it and see what different combinations will work out. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This Is my first time I have stopped to rate a recipe. I have been told I make the best apple pie that they have tasted. But this recipe is equal to my best apple pie if not better. I did follow the recipe 99% as the recipe called for. The only thing I did as other Reviewers suggested was I added an extra quarter teaspoon of cinnamon to the 1 teaspoon, 2 teaspoons would of taken away of the apples it would of been too much of a cinnamon taste instead of complementing the apples. I also just soften the butter instead of melting it and I added a good half a cup of chopped pecans to it to give it an extra texture. So instead of pouring the topping on I was able to Pat and cover all the apples dealing in the juices. The pie came out perfect. To cut some calories without any sacrifice of taste, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar then a good pinch of regular dark brown sugar as I used 7 Granny Smith apples. I have an automatic apple peeler, corer n slicer . I make so many apple desserts and applesauce , it is a must in my kitchen. Judi Hill Port Charlotte FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this was fantastic. More like apple dumplings maybe, but still excellent. I've made it several times, I do put a bit of cinnamon in the apples in addition to the crust, but I'm silly about cinnamon. I am disabled and don't have the stamina for a conventional apple pie, but I could handle this just fine.Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh yes, I tried this recipe and BOY am I glad! Took some ideas and added almond extract to the batter with a little spice (cinnamon and nutmeg). This tastes like a wonderful apple pie without making a traditional crust with all it's the mess! I used the bowl I mixed the apple slices in to also beat up the batter (after pouring apple slices into the greased pie dish),easier clean-up! The crust was a little thick, so dollop it on then spread, but the heat evens it all out. It comes out sweet and slightly crunchy YUM! It is definitely a sweet dessert, but my tart apples needed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States