Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipe is so easy and very tasty. I love that there is no bottom crust and that the recipe can be made so quickly. It was a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good BUT words of advice dont use your brand new blender to mix the crust! It WILL break it. Thats what i get for being lazy huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except that I had a bottom crust that I wanted to use before it expired so after I made the filling I simply poured it in on top of the crust and then followed the rest of the directions for the topping. My husband LOVED it! How can you not love food that has a stick and a half of butter in it! I melted the butter as the recipe stated and the topping set very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
way too sweet,and topping got really hard.would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was good. My fiance was a big fan. I have never eaten pie and always refused it. I had a small sliver of this and thought it was nice. Similar to apple crisp, but not as sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
By far, the easiest, most delicious apple dessert I ever had. I did take advice from others and added cinnamon and brown sugar to apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I am not a big fan of apple pie by any means. I ran across this recipe while looking for something for my husband who loves apple pie. I gave this a shot and he asks for it all the time, I have made it for holidays and everyone in my family likes it! I don't know how many people have asked for the recipe! I eventually tried it and I even love it! It is soft and sweet. It isn't like your typical apple pie! It is wonderful, I agree with others, it is much like a cobbler... absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super easy awesome recipe. The longest task is cutting the apples. I add a tsp of vanilla that is it. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Simple Recipe but it was so good. My boyfriend likes apple pie, and he loved this one. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is one of my all time in a pinch desert recipe. I add cinnamon to the apples mixture as well, as my family loves cinnamon anything. I have made this recipe with pears (precooked), peaches (canned and precooked), and various berries in place of the apples. I have noticed it needs about five more minutes in higher elevations, but is fine at 40 minutes near sea level. In general a wonderful all around desert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States