Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
By far, the easiest, most delicious apple dessert I ever had. I did take advice from others and added cinnamon and brown sugar to apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I am not a big fan of apple pie by any means. I ran across this recipe while looking for something for my husband who loves apple pie. I gave this a shot and he asks for it all the time, I have made it for holidays and everyone in my family likes it! I don't know how many people have asked for the recipe! I eventually tried it and I even love it! It is soft and sweet. It isn't like your typical apple pie! It is wonderful, I agree with others, it is much like a cobbler... absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super easy awesome recipe. The longest task is cutting the apples. I add a tsp of vanilla that is it. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Simple Recipe but it was so good. My boyfriend likes apple pie, and he loved this one. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is one of my all time in a pinch desert recipe. I add cinnamon to the apples mixture as well, as my family loves cinnamon anything. I have made this recipe with pears (precooked), peaches (canned and precooked), and various berries in place of the apples. I have noticed it needs about five more minutes in higher elevations, but is fine at 40 minutes near sea level. In general a wonderful all around desert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was pretty good! I used a 9 x 13 glass baking dish and honey crisp apples (yummy!) It was good without any bottom crust! The topping turns out to be pretty soft . My only recommendation would be to add more sugar/cinnamen to the apply mix. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
***** for easiniess, how could you go wrong w/ apples, butter, cinnamon etc.? I made this for a church affair & it was gone before I could get a whole serving... I added nutmeg & cut down the butter by 1/2 added more sugar to the apples & 1/4 c. flour. a keeper for sure, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family loved this one. I made it just like the recipe except I added extra cinnamon + some nutmeg & cloves. We like it spicy at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
wonderful recipe but like others i made just a few tweeks i added a teaspoon of vanilla to the topping.. the apples i added 1 tablespoon on brown sugar and also added a teaspoon of cinnamon it was amazing. Definatly will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MowgliKrips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy and yummy too. I made this apple pie with my just turned 2 year old. We served it with vanilla ice cream, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States