Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Amazing. I wanted to make an apple pie but didn't feel like dealing with the dough and rolling it out and everything. This pie was just as delicious if not more so than a regular apple pie. I ran out of flour while I was mixing the batter, and all I had was some apple cinnamon muffin mix. I ended up using about 1/2 cup of the muffin mix and 1/2 cup flour, but it actually turned out very well. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My family loved this recipe so much I had to make two! I followed what other reviewers said and added 1 tablespoon of white sugar, 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. Even my sister who doesn't like apple pie was telling me over and over how she loved the crust. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is so good! I'll not mess with making crust for apple pie ever again. I did use the Grany Smiths and added a T each of brown and white sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg to the apples. I like it sweet. I didn't use the spices in the crust. I threw in a handful of Crasins too. I think this is much better than cobbler with the crunchy and flavorful "crust". Thanks to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Leyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wonderful and easy! Like apple pie with a chewy/crunchy sugar cookie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just like Grammie's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Sooooo Good and soooooo easy. Definitely keeping this one. Who needs all that extra pie crust. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
AWESOME!! it takes no time at all and my whole family loved it. They even liked it more than a traditional apple pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My family loved it at Thanksgiving. Made it gluten free, and was a little concerned by how it looked, but that is not the recipe's fault. Seems like a pretty solid variation to apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Kind of weird texture, but quite yummy. Flavor is wonderful. I am a big apple pie a la mode person, but I actually prefer this without ice cream. Already had two pieces. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
VERY GOOD! Big hit at Thanksgiving this year! I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and changed 2 of the instructions/ingredients as follow: for the filling I mixed 1T of brown sugar, 1t cinnamon and a bit of fresh nutmeg together with the 1T granulated sugar and then tossed it all with the apples. For the crust, I used softened instead of melted butter and I substitued one-half cup light brown sugar for one-half cup of the the granulated sugar. Baking time was about perfect at 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States