Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I had a few small Granny Smiths leftover from a small bag that I had purchased. Didn't want to toss them out, had never made an apple pie before....don't care much for it. OMG!!!! this has to be the most simple recipe for anything I've ever made. It turned out absolutely wonderful...my apples were very tart, so depending on the taste of future pies I might suggest that more sugar be added to the apples themselves. My biggest surprise was that after the pie cooled when cut it hung together very well while removing it from the glass pie dish. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this pie! Simple ingredients and amazing crust over top of the pie that is not soggy but really quite hearty and crunchy ish. By far the best apple pie I've had. We did add some cinnamon sugar sprinkled on the top before baking which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eM_Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this pie is much better, when it's cold. :D I added some cinnamon into the apples and it turned out quite well. but still, I have to say that this wasn't the best pie I've ever eaten. it wasn't bad, just... the taste wasn't perfect... I don't know how to say it. :D it misses something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I incorporated reviewers' advice and made the following changes: - Added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to the apples - In the crust, replaced half the regular sugar with brown, and added a splash of almond extract. I also used oil instead of butter and it was fine. Thanks for a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So easy and fabulous taste! I used 3/4 stick margarine and added cinammon to apples!!!!! Crust nice and crunchy with less butter/margarine. I also cut apples in larger slices and they did real well!!!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this "pie." I had to bake it 15 minutes longer than the recipe called because the center was still quite doughy. However, it tasted great, had a nice crunchy cookie-like top. The only comment I have to the recipe was that I thought the apples could have been a bit sweeter. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will either add a bit more sugar or include other sweeter apples in with the tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_7495

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Sooo yummy! Made 3 pies for guests and this was the only one that there was nothing left of! Making 2 for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome also sprinkled cinnamon on top vs. in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Notch
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved this Apple pie as well as everyone in the house. I liked it because I didn't have to make a crust and it tasted wonderful. Everyone else loved the crunchy deliriousness. Easy to make, I just finished making one for Thanksgiving Dinner tomorrow. Only thing I changed the first time was I used less apples so it would fit in my pie plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy and amazing in taste. It was just a little sweet for me but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I only reduced the sugar to 3/4 of a cup, but left the rest the same. Worked beautifully! Deliciously tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States