Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this was fantastic. More like apple dumplings maybe, but still excellent. I've made it several times, I do put a bit of cinnamon in the apples in addition to the crust, but I'm silly about cinnamon. I am disabled and don't have the stamina for a conventional apple pie, but I could handle this just fine.Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Beckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh yes, I tried this recipe and BOY am I glad! Took some ideas and added almond extract to the batter with a little spice (cinnamon and nutmeg). This tastes like a wonderful apple pie without making a traditional crust with all it's the mess! I used the bowl I mixed the apple slices in to also beat up the batter (after pouring apple slices into the greased pie dish),easier clean-up! The crust was a little thick, so dollop it on then spread, but the heat evens it all out. It comes out sweet and slightly crunchy YUM! It is definitely a sweet dessert, but my tart apples needed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I've made this pie numerous times with great results each time. Everyone loves the fact that there's no crust to add those extra calories. The only thing I'm careful about is using my stoneware to bake this in. It allows the extra moisture from the apples to absorb into the stone - giving you a perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lingard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dodgeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Tasty. Fewer ingredients make an easier recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I had a few small Granny Smiths leftover from a small bag that I had purchased. Didn't want to toss them out, had never made an apple pie before....don't care much for it. OMG!!!! this has to be the most simple recipe for anything I've ever made. It turned out absolutely wonderful...my apples were very tart, so depending on the taste of future pies I might suggest that more sugar be added to the apples themselves. My biggest surprise was that after the pie cooled when cut it hung together very well while removing it from the glass pie dish. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this pie! Simple ingredients and amazing crust over top of the pie that is not soggy but really quite hearty and crunchy ish. By far the best apple pie I've had. We did add some cinnamon sugar sprinkled on the top before baking which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eM_Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this pie is much better, when it's cold. :D I added some cinnamon into the apples and it turned out quite well. but still, I have to say that this wasn't the best pie I've ever eaten. it wasn't bad, just... the taste wasn't perfect... I don't know how to say it. :D it misses something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I incorporated reviewers' advice and made the following changes: - Added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to the apples - In the crust, replaced half the regular sugar with brown, and added a splash of almond extract. I also used oil instead of butter and it was fine. Thanks for a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So easy and fabulous taste! I used 3/4 stick margarine and added cinammon to apples!!!!! Crust nice and crunchy with less butter/margarine. I also cut apples in larger slices and they did real well!!!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States