Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is not a traditional pie, more like an apple cobbler. It's so easy to make and tasted much better than I expected. I used only one Granny Smith apple and the rest were a red apple variety so I could have cut back on the sugar. I baked it for 45 minutes and the filling was still juicy and the crust was still soft. It did run over the pie plate into the oven so next time I will put something under it. The taste of the original recipe was fine for me but I might try the changes suggested the next time I make it and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum!!! This is so easy to make and one of the best Apple pies I've had. It reminds me of snicker doodle cookies, but with Apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! This recipe also works really well with Asian Pears. We have Apple and Asian Pear trees and this recipe has become a family favorite. It is nice to be able to bake an apple pie without having to roll a crust. Special thanks to Northlake-Kat for her recipe improvements; I also added 1 t. Almond Extract to the crust ingredients. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not my favorite. I substituted 2 Splenda packets for the sugar in the topping, which turned out okay but the pie itself is dry. Will likely go back to the old fashioned double crust country apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing fail safe recipe- I added extra cinnamon but then we love it!! So easy and definite crowd pleaser- only problem we always want more when the dish is empty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
LOVE this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this a year ago, and it was perfect! Made it a month later and the topping ran off. Made it this morning and topping is all over the baking sheet I put down just in case. What might I have done wrong the latter two times?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Worked fine, I chopped all my apples up small and sifted them with sugar and cinnamon. Just make sure the top spreads, edge to edge. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this "pie!" I made it with corn flour instead of all-purpose, and it still tasted amazing! I think the corn flavor actually accented the apples. I'm making it with cake flour right now and hopefully it will turn out as good. I'm going to be making this all the time! My husband hates traditional pie because of the crust, and he actually had two pieces when I made this! It's such an easy recipe that I am excited to alter it and see what different combinations will work out. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This Is my first time I have stopped to rate a recipe. I have been told I make the best apple pie that they have tasted. But this recipe is equal to my best apple pie if not better. I did follow the recipe 99% as the recipe called for. The only thing I did as other Reviewers suggested was I added an extra quarter teaspoon of cinnamon to the 1 teaspoon, 2 teaspoons would of taken away of the apples it would of been too much of a cinnamon taste instead of complementing the apples. I also just soften the butter instead of melting it and I added a good half a cup of chopped pecans to it to give it an extra texture. So instead of pouring the topping on I was able to Pat and cover all the apples dealing in the juices. The pie came out perfect. To cut some calories without any sacrifice of taste, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar then a good pinch of regular dark brown sugar as I used 7 Granny Smith apples. I have an automatic apple peeler, corer n slicer . I make so many apple desserts and applesauce , it is a must in my kitchen. Judi Hill Port Charlotte FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States