Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I've never eaten or made a Swedish Apple Pie before, so I didn't know what to expect. I thought the crust would be crumbly, but it's more like a cobbler. Sooo yummy. This was super good and way easy to make. I also had all the ingredients, so I'll probably fall back on this recipe a lot. Another plus is the cooking time isn't long in comparison to other's I've seen. I served mine with vanilla ice cream... Mmmmm, I want more right now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Wow, one of the easiest and best recipes I have come across. My friends have declared it one of their favourites! For those of you who want an extra crunchy crust, use brown sugar, it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maccabim, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was a pretty good pie. If it wasn't for the topping, it wouldn't have much taste, so I added a pinch of nutmeg and used a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this was amazing....better than pie. i put one tbsp of cinnam. 1 tbsp of white sugar,1 tbsp of brown sugar and nutmeg in the apples before putting on the crust. I also put 1/2 cup of white sugar and supplemented with 1/2 cup of brown sugar...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very delicious recipe! I replaced all sugar with brown sugar because that's all I had at hand, and added cinnamon while tossing apples. All my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
yummy, husband says the best he's ever had. I did add brown sugar and cinnamon to apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I have to agree with Justa' Mom. It was good but needs more flavor. I am going to make again but will try some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This pie had a very good taste. It's also simple to make. The topping is delicious too. I served warm with good vanilla bean ice cream. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My four year old, who happens to be the pickiest eater on the planet, ate a whole piece of pie and actually asked for seconds!!! Now if my son approves of this recipe, then so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSEE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Although this recipe does not call for a pie crust, I added one and used this as the filling, and it tasted delicious. I'm sure it would taste delicious even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States