Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was pretty good! I used a 9 x 13 glass baking dish and honey crisp apples (yummy!) It was good without any bottom crust! The topping turns out to be pretty soft . My only recommendation would be to add more sugar/cinnamen to the apply mix. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
***** for easiniess, how could you go wrong w/ apples, butter, cinnamon etc.? I made this for a church affair & it was gone before I could get a whole serving... I added nutmeg & cut down the butter by 1/2 added more sugar to the apples & 1/4 c. flour. a keeper for sure, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family loved this one. I made it just like the recipe except I added extra cinnamon + some nutmeg & cloves. We like it spicy at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
wonderful recipe but like others i made just a few tweeks i added a teaspoon of vanilla to the topping.. the apples i added 1 tablespoon on brown sugar and also added a teaspoon of cinnamon it was amazing. Definatly will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MowgliKrips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy and yummy too. I made this apple pie with my just turned 2 year old. We served it with vanilla ice cream, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Didn't feel like making a crust so i went looking for something else. This was wonderful. I added extra spices(preference)and topped pre-baked with sliced almonds. Compliments to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I read the reviews first - then made the pie (to get tips). I have to say that I've never baked a pie and this recipe - will be an ongoing favorite in our home for years. It's so easy, that I involved my 2 girls (4 & 11) to each make one (measure, beat/stir, peeling the apples, etc). WE LOVED IT. I used more sugar than the recipe called for (1/4 cup each of white and brown) and it was PERFECT. We picked our Granny Smith apples from an orchard here in town and that made it all the more special. In the crust topping - I also added Vanilla Extract (didn't have any Almond on hand). Made two at a time and it was GREAT. Make sure the topping isn't too wet and you clump it on top of the apples. We had one wet and one clumpy. We thought they both were good - however, the clumpiest was a bit better. Thank you for all the reviews. Have fun making this and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This has excellent flavor. Followed the review: DONT melt the butter and the crust was really yummy. The apples were not very juicy. I like my pie juicier. so next time i will use 1/2 granny and 1/2 cortland. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I had made 1/2 c.of white sugar and another 1/2c.of brown sugar.Cant believe that it would turn out perfect...my very first homemade.Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakurambo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious!!! I made it exactly like the recipe, except for substituting Splenda for half of the sugar, and adding 1/4 tsp of cardamom to the dough (just because cardamom is such a Swedish sort of spice...), and it turned out wonderfully. My daughter's boyfriend is Swedish, and she says this is very like the apple pie he made when she visited him in Sweden this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States