Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the only apple pie recipe we use! I have been making this easy recipe for years. It is outstanding again and again! Friends & family request me to bring this no matter what time of year it is! It is so easy to make and the house smells incredible! You may wish to make two of them because your family will devour the first one and you will have nothing to bring to your event. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yippekayak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I just stuffed my face with this pie. Its awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats a ladle?

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I doubled this recipe but I only used 3 apples. Used margarine right out of the fridge too instead of melted butter, and mixed the soft dough with my hands. Was so easy and produced a perfect apple pie that does not stick! I will definately make this instead of ever buying an apple pie again. However, next time I will not put so much cinammon in the batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Everybody loved it! I used half white and half whole wheat flower, and unsalted butter. I forgot to add the salt but it turned out great anyway. I think this work well with other fruits like apricot etc. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a nice easy recipe and that was why I chose it. I accidentally grabbed the nutmeg instead of cinnamon and that didn't hinder the flavor at all! I did eventually put in cinnamon. I wound up thinking the amount of crust wouldn't be enough, (since it was thick and not loose and really spreadable), so I made more crust with oil instead of butter. Now I'm wondering if that made a difference in the texture of the crust. It wasn't firm all the way through. Overall, it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
well now--I wish I had come across this wonderful recipe a long time ago! I seriously dislike regular pie crust,& I prefer an apple pie without any brown sugar- so this is the pie for me!! I made it in a 9x9 corningware casserole dish & it turned out very well. filled it 3/4 full with apples(then tossed with the sugar) then put the topping on. My topping turned out like a not sticky soft cookie dough that was easier to spread on the apples with my hands than with a spatula. Had to bake it almost 20 minutes longer until the center was done & crisp but that's probably because of the baking dish I used. VERY TASTY & it made me SMILE when I tasted it. =D Besides the tastiness, the bonuses for me were that it was super easy (I was lucky enough to be gifted an apple peeler & corer) and my house smells amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Amazing. It's a really great Apple Pie recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of Almond and an extra half a cup of cinnamon. It was perfect! I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ballantyne Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for an apple dessert and was leaning towards apple pie, but didn't want the hassle of making the crust. This was the perfect solution. The longest part is peeling the apples, but after that it was super simple. I shorted the butter by a 1/4 cup and it made the topping a bit crumblier/crisper, but I loved every bite. The butter melt down into the layers of apples and it's pure deliciousness. I will definitely save this and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
pretty easy to follow-considering it was my first time making an apple pie it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALAqtik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States