Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wonderful and easy! Like apple pie with a chewy/crunchy sugar cookie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just like Grammie's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Sooooo Good and soooooo easy. Definitely keeping this one. Who needs all that extra pie crust. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
AWESOME!! it takes no time at all and my whole family loved it. They even liked it more than a traditional apple pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My family loved it at Thanksgiving. Made it gluten free, and was a little concerned by how it looked, but that is not the recipe's fault. Seems like a pretty solid variation to apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Kind of weird texture, but quite yummy. Flavor is wonderful. I am a big apple pie a la mode person, but I actually prefer this without ice cream. Already had two pieces. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
VERY GOOD! Big hit at Thanksgiving this year! I followed the advice of some of the reviewers and changed 2 of the instructions/ingredients as follow: for the filling I mixed 1T of brown sugar, 1t cinnamon and a bit of fresh nutmeg together with the 1T granulated sugar and then tossed it all with the apples. For the crust, I used softened instead of melted butter and I substitued one-half cup light brown sugar for one-half cup of the the granulated sugar. Baking time was about perfect at 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I am normally not a fan of apple pies, but this was amazingly good! It's a keeper, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've been searching for a swedish apple pie recipe to teach my kid to bake. This is almost exactly like the one I learned when I was little. Easy for kiddos to do pretty much by themselves, and absolutely delicious! I used a bit less cinnamon than called for, and my hubby (who doesn't do desserts) was begging for it to be a regular menu item. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Not bad, but just like somebody else said: this is apples with a giant cookie on top. I reduced the sugar in half and it still was pretty sweet. Although, I didn't use granny smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States