Easy Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I love this recipe and make it pretty frequently. I like it with Fujis, but it's a great way to use up apples that have gone a little too soft to eat. I always add some apple or pumpkin pie spice and cloves to the apples and the batter mix. Last time I made it, it was gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Sure is easy and quick to make. Since I found this recipe, I've baked the pie at least 5 times, mixing various apples. The original recipe is excellent, but doing half Fuji and half Granny Smith apples is just as good, not as tart with every bite. I've also done this recipe with Goldens and it was also tasty. Great recipe, yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetnsnooty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
How can you go wrong with apples, butter, and sugar? It's an easy to make and delicious way to put them all together. I used half brown sugar and half white. A huge hit, so you might want to double the recipe and use a casserole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My husband is also asking me to make this again. I have another one in the oven right now. I added nutmeg and cinnamon to my apples along with the sugar. Without it, I think it wouldn't taste too flavorful. Overall, it's an easy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitelaw, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I love this pie have been making it for a long time and it never fails. It's especially nice when you don't have time to fool with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
very easy to make, I added the suggested nutmeg, half brown and white sugar and a little dash a vanilla on the apples, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I love this recipe but it does get a bit bland if you follow the directions exactly. Luckily, I'm a cinnamon fanatic so I actually mix in a teaspoon of sugar (or Slenda) with a teaspoon of cinnamon in my apples. I also replace the 1 teaspoon of cinnamon with either a full tablespoon of cinnamon or 2 teaspoons of cinnamon with 1/3 teaspoon of nutmeg, and a teaspoon of vanilla. It gives more flavor. I also take a very small amount of the batter and spread it on the bottom of my pan to give it a cake-like crust before adding the apples to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was excellent! Everyone enjoyed this. It was very easy, I wasn't rolling out anything. I added some more cinnamon and nutmeg when tossing the apples. I used 4 large apples and the amount was perfect. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was good, but I think if I make it again, I would use pie filling. The apples kind of dried out while baking. Using pie filling would also eliminate all the peeling/chopping, thus making it one of those SUPER easy desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States