Easy Summer Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
All I really used from this recipe was the cream cheese mixture, put it into a graham cracker crust, piled frozen blueberries, strawberries and raspberries into it. For a delicious flair pomegranate was added and my husband loved it! Don't forget tons of cool whip on top! Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I altered this a bit, but it was wonderful! I cheated and used a pre-made Nilla Wafer crust. Because I had tons of peaches and plums on hand, I simply sliced these thinly and used them on top. Great flavor, light and creamy! Oh, I also added a dash of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture for just a tad more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We call this "fruit pizza" and use sugar cookie dough rolled out instead of a pie crust. Super easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this pie for a very special dinner and it came out perfect!!! It was an easy recipe and with summer so close I found all the beautiful fruit that I could want. My husband and guests RAVED about this fruit pie. He told me it was the best pie he had ever had! I was so nervous I forgot the whipped cream but no one knew and it was still fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caprice Krow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this over the weekend and it was a BIG hit and was eaten all in one night! I did double the recipe for the cream cheese and sugar, and had a bit of difficulty in getting all the fruit on one single layer, so I layered it a bit. Definitely will make again. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the easiest cheese cake recipe I have ever used. I was REALLY concerned that it wasn't going to really taste like cheese cake. I didn't use the fruit on top and like other reviewers stated made double the cream cheese part of the recipe, and added 1tsp of vanilla. My husband who is the cheese cake lover in the household LOVED it. I was totally shocked. He keeps asking me over and over to make it again. Thanks Lucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Really good - I made two for a family get-together and they disappeared pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Easiest cheesecake ever. I wanted a recipe to use up an excess of oranges. This is it. I added vanilla and orange rind to the cream cheese and only added chopped oranges to the top. Also, I didn't flatten the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was a light and very fresh pie if you really enjoy fruit. I did the recommended amount of cream cheese filling and just pilled on as much fruit as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States