Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Carman
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great. I started mixing the ingredients together and the flour was overwhelming so I mixed the dough with my hands and it was much easier to handle. I will make the cookies again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carman
Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Only thing I had to leave it longer than suggested time. Might be cause I have a gas stove. They taste delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin A Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The cookies came out of the oven great! Although one side of the cookies were crisp but not the other so I had to flip them over and cook the other side for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Softened butter is key I would also recommend unsalted butter. To soften your butter put in the microwave for 10 seconds twice followed by about 15 seconds. Do NOT do 35 seconds strait you will get soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
They are delicious! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were great! My cookies looked exactly like the cookies in the picture and tasted delicious and this recipe does make a lot of cookies, around 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
these are so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The cookies never really flattened while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tried it, the dough was very sticky, and hard to get in to dollops on the pan. The cookies baked well enough. Went to take them off of cookie sheet and they stuck (thought they weren't burnt). The aftertaste of the cookies was bitter. I'm guessing its user error based on how well this recipe is rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolfe213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States