Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent and easy. I used half butter flavored shortening and half butter (softened in a microwave), added a little extra vanilla and cut back the flour a bit, about a 1/4 of a cup. They turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and so good. Nice combo of soft and chewy. Taste just as good after freezing; just put on the serving plate and they're ready to eat in under five minutes. Actually, they're great while they're still frozen. While they are still icy cold, they have a nice snap to them. I used a 2 tsp. disher, which made 78 perfect 2 1/2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
great taste, bad texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this for my niece's potluck at school and they were delicious! Would make this at Christmas, roll them out and use cookie cutters! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Jewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong but these cookies stayed so round & tall I had to flatten them with a spatula after removing from oven. Delicious tasting! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really liked the cookies, I made a slight variation, I added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon and they were delicious! And then dusted them with a little bit of icing sugar. The only problem was that they didn't spread out that much. But they we're easy & delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was easy. I agree with other reviews, stick to 8 minutes, make sure butter is soft. I personally will add the extra vanilla my next batch. I would love a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was going fine until i had to roll them into balls for the oven - the mixture was very sticky and messy but i did what it said and 'rolled it into balls' (well i tryed) as soon as i put the tray into the oven, they all melted into one ginormous cookie!! It tasted very good but a big flat sticky mess was not at all suitable for the upcoming bake sale... sorry xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Quick, tasty cookies! I needed a recipe for cookies that would take 30 min tops, and these were perfect. Easy, simple ingredients, and they have a lovely texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. My cookies looked store bought and were soft and chewy. I can NEVER get my cookies to turn out the way these turned out...so I added chocolate chips and made me a chocolate chip cookie with some of the batter. These cookies were indeed EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States