Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Okay ummm I just accidentally a whole egg for a 24 serving batch and.. The cookies turned out fine! So don't freak out they will turn out great still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Doller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
one word. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Graham
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Let me say these are some really good cookies. I use this recipe for most of my cookies and I just add what I want to taste. For example, I add any nuts, lemon flavor or chocolate chips. So instead of me having a bunch of recipes in my book for cookies, I use this one. And it's really good with cream, blue berries and chopped strawberries. Oh and I always use butter Crisco. I hope you will enjoy these cookies just as my family and I do every Sunday as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are excellent!! I was looking for an easy homemade sugar cookie recipe and got exactly what I was looking for. They do not need any extra icing on top. Mine came out crispy and sweet and were perfect by themselves. My only advice is to definitely melt the butter first. Also, in my case these cookies probably took closer to 15 minutes to cook. They still looked like batter after only 8 minutes so if you are short on time plan for 15 minutes a batch (but certainly check them sooner just in case!) I will definitely make these again. The taste is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
like these but they have like a slight chemical flavor for some reason. its hard to describe. can anyone elaborate? we made them into like 15 large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Norton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and every time I made the cookies, the dough was soft but the cookies still came out hard but i still loved them. However last time I baked them I was in a rush so I had to melt the butter to get done faster and instead of a mixer or stirring with a wooden spoon or something I whisked the sugar and butter together then added all the ingredients in one at a time also whisking them in until it got thick then i used a wooden spoon to finish stirring. But after I baked them my cookies came out really soft and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these for my wife who loves sugar cookies, she raved about how great they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Perdue
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and mine came our PERFECT! Chewy, crispy edges and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Perdue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe tastes great, however the cookies stick and are super thin. I even tried using spray oil. This tastes great as a batter and a cookie if you dont look at it. But they are definitely ugly, stick to the cookie sheet, thin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best sugar cookie recipe ever. This is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States