Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe exactly as written! It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out. To anyone that couldn't get this right- shake your head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa strazz
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
my family loved them!!! Perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
PERFECT. Well, I did add a pinch of salt as others suggested, otherwise followed instructions. Take it out at 8-9 minutes for delicious chewiness. BTW, my dough started out crumbly. I just hand-kneaded it well and that warmed the butter in the dough perfectly. I've tried other chewy no-refrigerated recipes from food network, something was off. I tried Alton Brown's recipe, and those were sub-par. THIS IS THE BEST and super easy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We decided to make cookies today since we were home for a snow day. I made these with my seven year old. The recipe is very basic and was easy enough for her to do most of the work herself with just a little help from me. The whole house smelled wonderful and the taste did not disappoint! This one is a keeper for sure! Thanks so much for sharing, we will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go to sugar cookie recipe. I bet I've made it about a half a dozen times now at least. It never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I don't have kids but my man does and we were trying to find a way to break the ice when I was going to meet them for the first time. They are 8 and 4 and I decided to do sugar cookies. Quick, easy, fool-proof and a hit! :) I would recommend with no changes to the recipe. By the way...my man....well, they were a hit with him too! ;))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was my first time making cookies from scratch and at first I was really nervous that they might not come out well. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out DELICIOUS! I used a star shaped cookie cutter and sprinkled some sugar on top and they looked adorable and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kippy Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Fantastic recipe - so easy and so tasty! After 5 mins of baking, we put a chocolate chip on top of some and sprinkles on others and sprinkled a dash of salt so the added sugar from the chocolate and sprinkles wouldn't overwhelm. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trae Bodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought it was a easy fast recipe but it did not call for salt which is odd, you should almost always put in sweet food and they speed out with I thought was weird so maybe just put baking soda instead of baking powder. Other than that it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
great recipe...I added a dash of salt and a little nutmeg to the batter for a little more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States