Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was my first time making cookies from scratch and at first I was really nervous that they might not come out well. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out DELICIOUS! I used a star shaped cookie cutter and sprinkled some sugar on top and they looked adorable and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kippy Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Fantastic recipe - so easy and so tasty! After 5 mins of baking, we put a chocolate chip on top of some and sprinkles on others and sprinkled a dash of salt so the added sugar from the chocolate and sprinkles wouldn't overwhelm. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trae Bodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought it was a easy fast recipe but it did not call for salt which is odd, you should almost always put in sweet food and they speed out with I thought was weird so maybe just put baking soda instead of baking powder. Other than that it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
great recipe...I added a dash of salt and a little nutmeg to the batter for a little more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These cookies aren't bad but they weren't that good either, just not the right texture for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I baked these yesterday and they were delicious and easy to make. I just added some sprinkles to them to make them for Valentines Day. You definitely have to keep them on the cookie sheet for at least 5 or 10 seconds before taking them off of the cookie sheet. The batter was just crumbly when I was getting to the bottom of my bowl, so I just grabbed it and molded it. I didn't roll it into balls, I used an ice cream scoop and they came out just great. They were a hit at home and at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clairton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Nichols
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It was delicious! Make sure to stick to the recommended baking time and do not exceed. They should not actually be brown. They'll harden within 5 min after being taken out if the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edgar Desales
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe.! My kids loved it.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgar Desales
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Maybe just me, but the cookie batter for this recipe came out dry and crumbly. ? I saved it by adding a bit of oil to the dough in order to get it to form balls. It was okay as a quick one time recipe. I've baked a lot of sugar cookies though and I would not recommend this one as a first choice. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States