Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
while the recipe tasted good, the dough was unsuitable for cookie cutters and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Juliano
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I melted the butter then cooled it before adding to sugar. They were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love it it is so tasty and I think the whole world should get to taste them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the best Sugar Cookie recipe I ever tryed. My hubby never liked Sugar Cookies till he ate some of these cookies. They are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
After reading all the reviews, I decided to use 2 eggs and used 2 tsps of vanilla and they came out perfect! They were soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassa-ella
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I must say, these were very good and quite simple to make. the only thing I might do differently is decrease the temperature a bit, probably to 360 c as I found they browned faster than they cooked. the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except I used 2 tsp. of vanilla. Made sure the butter was completely softened before creaming as someone else suggested. At first I thought the batter was too crumbly but the heat and pressure of your hands,as you roll the dough into balls,knits it together nicely. I used a rounded measuring tsp. and wound up with 70 cookies! I dipped each ball into colored sugar and baked for 10 minutes. Each cookie was approx. 2 inches in diameter when done. Absolutely delicious and slightly chewy, highly recommended! I will use these as part of my Chritmas gift trays for friends. Happy Holidays! John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. My eggs were kinda small so I used two. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
First time trying this recipe. Turned out pretty good! I made them for my nephew & his friends & they were a big hit! I sprinkled sugar over the first batch then powdered sugar on the second. They loved both but said regular sugar was the best! I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Cain Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celeste
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made them for the first time for my family and they just loved them. They keep asking me to make more. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States