Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are awesome cookies... Don't over bake :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
it was had and crumbly I added milk it came out frine but it is missing something to make them taste and look like cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe we found that when we started mixing it was dry so we added another egg and two teaspoons of water it helped lots other then that it was spectacular -Baking4ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed this recipe except I used margarine instead of butter as that's what I had on hand. The first batch didn't come out right. They didn't spread out much so I just had "cookie balls". Which is fine but I like a flatter cookie. I flattened the second batch with my hands before baking and they came out much better. I would also add, the secret to softer cookies is in the timing. For a softer, chewier cookie, bake them for less time and for a crispier cookie, bake them for longer. Leaving the cookies on the cookie sheet for five minutes before transferring to a cooling rack will also help with the consistency of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The best cookies on earth!!!! Easy as all get out and tasty too!, Thank you for posting this easy recipe. My son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was concerned at first because the dough was very crumbly and dry. But it would still form balls so I just went ahead and put them in the oven and they taste great! They didn't flatten out so they are a little thicker than the usual sugar cookie, but they are so soft, chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made sure the butter and egg was room temp and this recipe is still inedible. Too much flour I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe at home for a small party and they were great i love making these and there easy to make even for a 14 yer,ar old like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow really easy and tasty. I needed some sugar cookies quick and picked these. They tasted great and stayed soft for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I am extremely disappointed. Usually, when there are recipes with this many stars they are good... this was awful. I made it per the instructions and it was so crumbly I couldn't even shape them into cookies to bake them. I read some of the reviews, and one pointed out the need for the butter to be extremely softened. I tried again with butter as softened as possible before it becomes melted. The "dough" was still extremely crumbly. I tried baking them anyway, they stayed in the balls and were not at all cookie like. My advice, use a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States