Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of sugar cookies until now. This is a great, easy recipe that my son and I love! I found that 8 - 10 minutes was way too long in my oven; to keep the cookies soft, I cooked them for 6 minutes and 30 seconds. They come out PERFECTLY soft, tan, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yay! A simple-to-make & delectable-to-eat cookie that needs no frosting to be perfect! A nice amount of chewiness, but not so much that it falls apart. They don't last long, so make extra...I'm giving you fair warning, with a smile! Recipe that requires few ingredients, and those it calls for are commonly in your kitchen already...the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The family and I were craving something sweet on NYE. Didn't really feel like driving anywhere, so I googled and found this recipe.. I had all the ingredients in my kitchen, I even added some Bee's Knees Peanut Butter to the batter.. OMG best cookies ever. I had to make another batch after the first, my husband and kids were in love.. Incredible recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this is my go to recipe for sugar cookies so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best (and easiest) sugar cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I substituted some of the vanilla for orange extract and added some dried cranberries... Oh Sweet Jesus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Nichole Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon84
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So quick and easy I added red and green mini M&Ms. My husband loved them I'll be making the again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon84
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Vincent Finch
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great! I actually used mini chocolate chips (that's all I had in my pantry!) and butter flavored crisco. And finely chopped my walnuts, which almost gave it an oatmeal texture. They turned out great! Very pleased and will make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I think this recipe is awesome! Make sure butter is completely softened and they turn out perfect. The tricky thing is cooking them long enough, but not too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Jennette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I just added more vanilla flavoring and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States