Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a very easy recipe. The cookies turned out nice and soft. I only changed up using egg whites instead of the whole egg. (i was out and only had whites!) they still turned out very very yummy. Got the taste seal of approval from my 4 yr old daughter. ;) fast prep, fast bake. We are going to use candy melts and drizzle it on them for a quick topping. I think they will taste like cake pops when i do this. lol Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a double batch, added about half a teaspoon of extra vanilla, and on about thirty six of them (halfish) I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar. My family loved them. Even my dad who rarely eats desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just tried this recipe, and it was fantastic! It is so simple and so fast, and it tastes just as awesome! The cookie is crispy on the outside and soft and mushy in the inside and has a perfect not-too-sweet taste. Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe! Used coconut oil instead of butter and white whole wheat flower. Amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eponinedawn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I had to make these for a presentation in English class, my teacher gave us an "A" just because they tasted amazing! The class loved them and I had extra for myself :) the cookies were very light and fluffy, and if you put frosting on top it is perfection. 8 minutes is a great time to bake them for. The picture is what's left after my presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, and these are pretty darn good cookies! Easy & quick; made 5 dozen using my cookie scoop. I do think it could use just a teeny bit more... something. Sugar? Vanilla? With this recipe, as written, they almost taste like almond cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Easy, delicious, ingredients I always have available. Need to make this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added a little extra sugar, an extra egg, and a dash of milk and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These cookies are amazing!! Their not too sweet and their soft in the middle and crispy on the outside. I followed the reviews and put them exactly 8 minutes in the oven, after letting them cool for about 10 minutes they were perfect! Totally making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is only the second time I tried making from-scratch cookies and they were unbelievable. Crispy outside, soft inside. I actually melted the butter on the stovetop instead of waiting for it to come to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States